Galerie Henze & Ketterer

Contact Name|Dr. Wolfgang Henze
Contact Name|Ingeborg Henze-Ketterer
Kirchstrasse 26
3114 Wichtrach

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday: 10:00-18:00
Saturday: 10:00-16:00
Monday, Sunday: Closed
Tel: + 41 31 781 06 01
Art from Classical Modern to Contemporary Art

Your specialist for:
◾Expressionism since 1905 and the 20th century
◾Emigration to Italy since 1933
◾Abstraction, a world language, since 1945
◾New Figurative and Contemporary Art since 1960
◾New Media

◾We show up to nine exhibitions a year in our 600 m2 gallery exhibition space. Next to our gallery is the "KUNST-DEPOT" designed by the architects Gigon/Guyer who also designed the Ernst Ludwig Kirchner Museum in Davos.
The "KUNST-DEPOT“ is both a storage space for the gallery and, on the top floor, a project room for younger artists.
◾In addition to our gallery exhibition program, we maintain a permanent exhibition from our artists in the gallery rooms.
◾Gallery, Art Dealer, Art Books, Publishing (
◾Archive and Estate Management (Ernst Ludwig Kirchner, Berthold Müller-Oerlinghausen, Theo Eble and Fritz Winter).
◾Exhibitions, Purchases, Sales, Commission, Estimates .
◾Consulting concerning Documentation, Authenticity, Conservation, Insurance, Transport .
◾Conceptual and organizational advice concerning exhibitions and collections.
◾Since 1993 in Wichtrach, previously in Stuttgart from 1946, 1962 as well as 1970 in Campione d'Italia on the lake of Lugano.
◾Directors: Ingeborg Henze-Ketterer and Dr. Wolfgang Henze.
◾Affiliate gallery (branch) in Riehen/Basel, Galerie Henze & Ketterer & Triebold: Under direction of Dr. Alexandra Henze Triebold and Marc Triebold the gallery Henze & Ketterer & Triebold in Riehen/Basel is committed to artists of German Expressionism as well as to abstraction after 1945 and New Figuration and also to contemporary painting and sculpture from Italy, Spain and Germany.

◾Verein Berner Galerien
◾Verein Galerien in Basel
◾Verband Schweizer Galerien
◾Kunsthandelsverband der Schweiz CINOA
◾Schweizer Buchhändler-und Verleger-Verband
◾Verband Kunstmarkt Schweiz

Klassische Moderne
Eduard Bargheer 1901-1979
Lyonel Feininger 1871-1956
Conrad Felixmüller 1901-1979
George Grosz 1893-1959
Erich Heckel 1883-1970
Karl Hofer 1878-1955
Alexander Kanoldt 1881-1939
Ernst Ludwig Kirchner 1880-1938
August Macke 1887-1914
Otto Mueller 1874-1930
Berthold Müller-Oerlinghausen 1893-1979
Emil Nolde 1867-1956
Max Pechstein 1881-1955
Max Peiffer Watenphul 1896-1976
Hans Purrmann 1880-1966
Odilon Redon 1840-1916
Christian Rohlfs 1849-1938
Karl Schmidt-Rottluff 1884-1976

Abstraktion und Informel
Francis Bott 1904-1998
Theo Eble 1899-1974
Günther Gumpert 1919
Karl Hartung 1908-1967
Ernst Wilhelm Nay 1908-1968
Bernard Schultze 1915-2005
Emil Schumacher 1912-1999
Fred Thieler 1916-1999
Hann Trier 1915-1999
Ursula 1921-1999
Theodor Werner 1886-1969
Friederich Werthmann 1927
Fritz Winter 1905-1976

Neue Figuration und Gegenwart
Elvira Bach 1951
Georg Baselitz 1938
Darío Basso 1966
Jürgen Brodwolf 1932
Katharina Büche 1963
Jiri Georg Dokoupil 1954
Karl Horst Hödicke 1938
Alfonso Hüppi 1935
Thaddäus Hüppi 1963
Robert Klümpen 1973
Markus Lüpertz 1941
Heinz Mack 1931
Giovanni Manfredini 1963
Nunzio 1954
Nakis Panayotidis 1947
A. R. Penck 1939-2017
Pizzi Cannella 1955
Salomé 1954
Paolo Serra 1946
Daniel Spoerri 1930
Marco Tirelli 1956
Darya von Berner 1960
Raymond Waydelich 1938
Bernd Zimmer 1948

No images