CINOA stands for Confédération Internationale des Négociants en Œuvres d’Art. Established in 1935, we are the global leaders in representing the international art, antiques and antiquities trade. CINOA is a confederation of associations. Our members consist of auction houses and galleries representing 20 countries and over 5,000 of the world’s leading dealers covering a wide array of specialties from antiquities to contemporary art.

Grand Antiques
© Grand Antiques 2018 | Photo Per Myrehed
© Feriarte
© LAPADA Berkeley Square Fair

CINOA aims to protect, preserve and promote art and antiques through encouraging the international circulation of art and antiques for the trade, as well as for private and public collectors. CINOA actively campaigns on major issues affecting the sector, while working hard to promote high professional standards including the world-wide adoption of the CINOA Code of Ethics.

No other industry body within the international art and antiques market offers such an extensive reach or one-stop access to the world’s first rank of trade professionals.

Affiliated members often display the CINOA logo as support for the CINOA Charter and ethical guidelines.

The CINOA logo is recognised as a symbol of quality, expertise and integrity in the art and antiques world.

CINOA responds proactively to members’ concerns and offers international support. Members benefit from an international network of experts and concerted actions. CINOA develops activities that complement those of its member associations.

For more information regarding membership, please see Membership and Support.

Council Members 2022-2023

Clinton Howell (USA)

Mark Dodgson (UK)
Petra Young (Czech Republic)

Erik Edelstam (Sweden)

Secretary General
Erika Bochereau

Council Members
Patrick Mestdagh (Belgium)
Anthony Meyer (France)
Benoit Sapiro (France) Hans-Martin Schmitz (Germany)
Riccardo Bacarelli (Italy)
Ferran Lopez (Spain)

Honorary Councillors
Pieter Hoogendijk (Netherlands)
Jan De Maere (Belgium)
Bo Knutsson (Sweden)

Honorary Auditors
James McConnaughy (USA)
Walter Prause (Austria)

AC Advisory Committee
Marion Papillon (France)
Angelika Elstner (ILAB representative)
Freya Simms (UK)

For information regarding our privacy policies, please consult our General Privacy Policy for CINOA and the CINOA Privacy Policy for the Internet.